The Prometheus Awards (no affiliation with this publication) are presented by the Libertarian Futurist Society to recognize quality works of libertarian science fiction.

There are three different Prometheus Awards:

  • Best Libertarian Novel Award (complete list of nominees, finalists, and winners)
  • Hall of Fame Award: honoring classic libertarian fiction (complete list)
  • Special Award: occasionally given to recognize contributions in various media

We have the rather lofty goal of reviewing all of the winners, finalists, and nominees of these awards — in that order of priority.  We have some reviewed already, but there are many more to go.  Our regular contributors can’t accomplish this herculean task by ourselves, so we are keenly interested in submissions that review the works we haven’t already covered.

Here’s what we’ve reviewed so far; help us fill out these lists!

Prometheus Award Winners

Prometheus Award Finalists

Prometheus Award Nominees

Prometheus Hall of Fame Award Winners

Prometheus Hall of Fame Award Finalists & Nominees

Prometheus Special Award Winners

Help Promote Prometheus Unbound by Sharing this Page

Support Prometheus Unbound

Donate toward our web hosting bill!

Get 1 FREE Audiobook from Audible with 30;Day FREE Trial Membership

We recommend Scrivener as the best content-generation tool for writers.